Buzz Lightyear (With Wings)

IMG_3252

A few days ago we surprised Waylon with a real Buzz Lightyear (he has a mini) after months of him asking politely if maybe someday, if he was a good boy, he could have a real Buzz Lightyear with wings.

He’d never asked for anything before, so Austin and I talked about it for many weeks. Of course we don’t want to give our kids anything they want just because they ask, but this felt like something that was okay. And he was truly being very polite about it. I am a sucker for politeness.

We finally found one on Craigslist.

I hope I never forget the look on his face or how many times he said “thank you” after Austin pulled Buzz from his jacket.

Later that evening he said, “When Daddy surprised me with my real Buzz Lightyear, I felt it in my heart.”

 

IMG_3265 IMG_3267

One comment

Say hello.

