21 Weeks

I know I said I was done with weekly glamour shots, but I’m a sucker for this kid’s face. 21 Weeks and we’re well on our way to becoming a big ol’ baby.

This week I’m thankful for…

+Small towns. The mail lady gave me a lollipop.

+Orange Juliuses. That doesn’t look right. What is the plural of Julius?

+Henna. Or more accurately, friends who say “let’s put henna and eggs and olive oil in our hair” like it’s a good idea.

You can’t really tell from the pictures, but the natural red highlights I had before are now a bit brighter. Also it made the little hair I have left on my head baby soft. Win-win.

***

17 comments

  1. caption for picture #2:
    “But soft, what light from yonder window breaks?”
    I’m with you about the orange juliuses- so yummy! My sister-in-law has a recipe for them. I’ll email her for it.
    Also, the red highlights look great.

Say hello.

