Happy Dress-Up Day

Halloween is crazy for a lot of reasons, most of which revolve around teenage girls and their free ticket to dress like hussies in exchange for candy they won’t eat. Baby Daddy and I weren’t allowed to trick-or-treat as kids, so neither of us feel very nostalgic about it. I do love playing dress up though. I also happen to love a good Kit-Kat. Seems pretty win-win to me.

This week I’m thankful for..

+First Snows for baby (he loved it) (I did not).

+A weekend away with some of the best women I know.

+Long Naps by baby that gave me four hours to romp around with said women in the snow, in our underwear, in between spells in the hot-tub.

+Pumpkin bread in my belly.

Happy Halloween.

***

10 comments

  1. Wow- Waylon looks like such a big boy in those pictures. He could pass for a baby twice his age! Do people always think he’s older than he is? Love his costume! Can’t wait to meet him!

  2. “Long Naps by baby that gave me four hours to romp around with said women in the snow, in our underwear, in between spells in the hot-tub.”

    There is definitely more to that story…hilarious!

    And Waylon is so stinkin’ cute.

  3. I just spent the last fifteen minutes on the autocorrect site, I haven’t laughed that hard in so long. Thanks for letting me know of another site I could go to avoid studying!

Say hello.

