Three Blankets for Baby Baer

Today as I was once again organizing my small space for Baby Baer, I picked up these three blankets that were made just for him and swooned at their loveliness.

Here is a quick glimpse. Sorry for the wrinkles.

By Zoe.

By Ma.

By Jenny.

As I mentioned before, I am not crafty. I do not sew. I do, however, very much love these unique and handmade items and wanted to share them with you so we could all appreciate them (and their makers) together.

I can’t believe how close I’m getting to the end and how soon BB will be snuggling atop these blankets and taking his (8-10 hour long) rests (please).

Speaking of unrealistic expectations, last night Kenton was reading out of my What-To-Expect book and mentioned multiple times how depressing it was, specifically referring to post birth recovery. At least now we’re all aware.

It’s a gorgeous and terribly hot day today in Lancaster City, which means I should definitely go for a walk to encourage a certain baby’s exit. Now that he’s dropped down into my pelvis, I walk waddle even slower. But if it helps move things along–totally worth it.

Stay cool friends.

2 comments

  1. soon enough you’ll be snuggling baby baer in those blankets!
    hope the heat isn’t bothering you too much.

Say hello.

