Halfway There

This past week I hit my midway mark, successfully growing this seed for 20 weeks. I suppose I shouldn’t say seed; according to the internet, it’s about the size of a cantaloupe. This seems impossible and quite honestly frightening when I consider how much bigger it will get before the grand exit.

Anyways, in the spirit of documenting every-single-thing, I decided to take pictures of myself and said cantaloupe. I also thought it may be helpful later when trying to prove to my offspring that they are not adopted and have to do whatever I say.

I waited until Austin went to play basketball, thinking it might be less awkward without him there to mock my efforts at looking like a glowing expectant mother. As it turns out, it is really hard to not look awkward in a pregnancy photo. Out of the 50 or so pictures I took, not 1 turned out even mildly normal looking. Austin and I had a good laugh about it, reminiscing about other (much more) awkward pregnancy photos plastered across the internet (it’s a must see: Awkward Pregnancy Photos ).

I will not show you the worst, but here is a sample of one of my many pregnancy photo fails.

In other news, I uploaded Baby Baer’s pre/post natal mix on 8tracks. You can find it here. Happy Monday and Happy 50th Birthday Mom!

6 comments

  1. HILARIOUS! This website has entertained me now for several days!
    I’m sure it was an inspiration to you and many others. :)

Say hello.

